Here, you can buy ccs certificate without exam. Certified Coding Specialist (CCS) are skilled in classifying medical data from patient records, often in a hospital setting but also in a variety of other healthcare settings. The CCS credential demonstrates a practitioner’s tested skills in data quality and accuracy as well as mastery of coding proficiency.

The CCS certification is a natural progression for professionals experienced in coding inpatient and outpatient records. Coding specialists create coded data used by hospitals and medical providers to obtain reimbursement from insurance companies or government programs such as Medicare and Medicaid. Researchers and public health officials also use this data to monitor patterns and explore new interventions.

CCSs: buy ccs certificate without exam

  • Review patients’ records and assign numeric codes for each diagnosis and procedure.
  • Possess expertise in the ICD-10-CM, ICD-10-PCS, and CPT® coding systems.
  • Are versed in medical terminology, disease processes, and pharmacology concepts.

Eligibility Requirements

While not required, one of the following are recommended to sit for the CCS examination:

  • Complete courses in all the following topics: anatomy & physiology, pathophysiology, pharmacology, medical terminology, reimbursement methodology, intermediate/advanced ICD diagnostic coding, and procedural coding and medical services (CPT/HCPCS) plus one (1) year of coding experience directly applying codes; OR
  • Minimum of two (2) years of related coding experience directly applying codes; OR
  • Hold the CCA credential plus one (1) year of coding experience directly applying codes; OR
  • Hold a coding credential from another certifying organization plus one (1) year of coding experience directly applying codes; OR
  • Hold a CCS-P, RHIT, or RHIA credential. buy ccs certificate without exam
    •       Exam Specifications. buy ccs certificate without exam

  • The CCS is a timed exam. Candidates have four hours to complete the exam. The total number of questions on the exam range between 115 and 140 total items. The exam consists of two sections, a Multiple-Choice Section and a Medical Scenario Section (inpatient, outpatient, and emergency department) that contains multiple-choice, multiple-response items. The exam is given in a computer-based format.

    AHIMA exams contain a variety of questions or item types that require you to use your knowledge, skills, and/or experience to select the best answer. Each exam includes scored questions and pretest questions randomly distributed throughout the exam. Pretest questions are not counted in the final results.

    The passing score for the CCS is 300. check wiki

  1. Administrator


Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *